Just Another Crappy Monday!

My Momma said there would be days like this and she was Right! Dang it! Retched, horrible, Monday!

I had a Fabulous weekend! Friday night the babies spent the night with Nana. Saturday I got caught up on my to do list. Sunday the hubby and I spent the day with an Awesome couple at Bristol Motor Speedway. I needed the break like Hershey’s needs chocolate and Cadberry needs bunnies and this is why.

I have had a dryer that will not dry since last Thursday. The husband insists he can fix it, but his two attempts at repair continue to leave my clothes soaking wet and me fuming! I got a quote on landscaping that would require me to sell one of my kidneys on the black market to come up with the dough. If our front yard was not as barren and desolate as the Sahara desert, I would not be concerned. Although, I am sure the medical bills for me to receive a green thumb via transplant would be cheaper (I was born without one. I can grow a garden but will kill a flower every time). The husband’s tractor needs new tires and my car vibrates and shakes like it’s giving birth to an earthquake. Ugh! Oh, did I mention that I am supposed to be keeping a crazy log every time my heart palpitates for my concerned doctor. Like I have the time or enough paper to get it all down. If I were to actually do this log it would go a little something like this:

March 19th, 7:02 a.m.– I am startled from my sleep. Someone is screaming, “Milk, Mommy, Milk!”. Didn’t the kiddos get the memo. Mommy is on vacation this week. I don’t want to sleep my life away, I just want to wake up naturally, at least while I am vacating. The screaming does not cease at my desperate pleas. Palpitation. Palpitation. Palpitation.

March 19th, 8:45 a.m.–I am fixing breakfast, flipping eggs and frying bacon, when I notice silence. Silence is never good at my house, it’s the calm before the tornado. I go on a frantic hunt. I yell there names but no one answers. Finally, I find them. I find them with a roll of stickers, applying them to the wall, the glass on the French doors, the baseboards, basically, everywhere. They look like deers caught in headlights. I feel the tension building, rising, frothing, but I suppress it. I begin to remove stickers with my fingernails and place two children in a little time out! Scratch, Cry, remove. Scratch, cry, remove. Palpitation. Palpitation. Palpitation.

March 19th, 11:50 a.m.–My husband returns from trying to buy another part for the dryer and my car. His trip unsuccessful, so now it is my problem. He says to me “Tammy, will you call around and see who has them and is the cheapist?”. “Mommy, Mommy, hold me, hold me!”, begs Skylyr. “Mommy, will you play this horse game with me,” demands Lauryn. Doesn’t anyone get it? This is the first full week I have had off since I was on maternity leave over two years ago. I just want to curl up with a good book, play words with friends, chat on FB, and pin on pinterst. Palpitation. Palpitation. Palpitation.

March 19th, 12:45 p.m.–After speaking to what felt like a thousand people, nerves are shot and in foul mood, but have found places that have the parts. Yeah! My job is done till my husband asks, “Do you care to go get them.”. No, I don’t care at all! Why would I care? Palpitation. Palpitation. Palpitation.

March 19th, 5:30 p.m.–Got the parts and hubby has been hard at it! He comes in from the garage, “Bad news. I need another part for the car and the dryer is not going to work. I don’t know what else to do for it. Just go ahead and buy a new one.”. He looks like I feel, EXHAUSTED! I feel bad for him. He took off work to get all these things fixed and nothing is fixed. NOTHING! Then he asks, “Do you feel like going back out? Go and pick a dryer out so we can get it delivered soon. These piles of dirty clothes is killing me!”. Of course, I feel like going back out! Just let me get my purse and shoes! Palpitation. Palpitation. Palpitation.

March 19th, 10:10 p.m.–bought new washer AND dryer. Hubby is not happy that I bought a set! His ego took a massive hit today and now I have depleted his wallet. Not a good day for the hubby. He is going to bed. No palpitations. Yeah!

On the bright side, my washer and dryer will be here Wednesday. Hopefully, my car will be fixed tomorrow and I think I know how to cure my palpitations, now! A drink (if I drank, but I don’t), a prescription for a good SSRI (if I would take them, but I won’t) and a vacation ( A REAL one)! Yeah, right! So long Monday, hello, Tuesday!

